Relax, Rewind, Rethink (and Chill)

As I lay here and watch television shows that are truly full of nonsense, I finally find myself beginning to relax after one of the most stressful and draining terms of my life. It might sound unbelievably cheesy but, my favourite relaxation times occur at my Grandparents beach unit, late at night; watching rubbish television and just chilling whilst reading, drawing, texting etc.

As I said before, this term for me has been hard. With huge workloads paired with personal decisions I have had to make (future choices….); I am absolutely exhausted. Don’t get me wrong though, I love being busy. I am not one to sit and relax 24/7 , I have to be doing something. However, after working nonstop for just over 8 weeks, I think some “not doing anything evenings” are very necessary.

So, after my clear love for taking time out for a chill, I want to challenge you, yes you reading this right now. I challenge you to a chill night. Even if you are sadly not on holidays at the moment and your schedule is so busy that you want to curl up in a ball and cry, I challenge you. Now, I know how hard it is to leave your work when you have so much to do, but just a 10 minute chill out will give you time to collect your thoughts and continue. I am known to be an extreme “stresser” when it comes to heavy workloads, but leaving my work for 10 minutes gives my brain a break, and I always find with that, I come back to my work with a new mind set.

Tell me if you accept this challenge and I hope you enjoyed this post.

Love Jess xx

P.S.
Good luck if you currently have a huge/stressful workload. I believe in you :)!!

Leave a Reply

