Beach Essentials!

Hello Everybody! Today I am going to be talking about my Beach Essentials! Recently I have been spending a lot of time at the beach due to it being Summer here in Australia. So today (with the help of my bestie Mahlee) I am going to talk about my beach essentials! Let’s begin! 

 My first essential is a beach bag! Now this is a must because you need somewhere to store all of your beach essentials. I always take massive beach bags to the beach because I love having the room to take all the stuff I want. This picture is an example of a beach bag you can take. It is super oversized that you can easily fit everything in.

Image 

My next essential is a towel. A towel has two uses at the beach and that is to lay on it and to dry yourself off after going for a swim- so it is important to have a thick and durable towel. I just roll my towel up in my beach bag until it is needed on the beach. I use this thick Espirt one because it is really thick and nice to take to the beach. 

Image

 My third essential is sunscreen. Now this is super important at the beach because it protects you from getting burnt which is so important- especially where I live. I always use a 30+ sunscreen at the beach because it protects my extremely fair skin from getting burnt.

Image 

Next we have the obvious essential at the beach and they are togs. Whether you wear a bikini or a one piece; togs are a must at the beach and remember if you don’t feel 100% wearing togs at the beach, you can always chuck on a pair of board shorts for a bit more modesty. At this moment I wear one pieces because that is what I feel more comfortable in especially at the beach- but what ever you feel more comfortable in,you wear! 

Image 

 The next essential are sunglasses! Sunglasses are a must at the beach to block glare and protect your eyes (they are also are super cute accessory!). My “Club Master” sunglasses I have below are from Cotton On and my Circle ones are from Mascotte. Make sure you wear a good quality pair of sunglasses so your eyes don’t get damaged! 

 Image

 Now we have that all important reading material. I like to take magazines (Like Shop or Dolly) down to the beach or a good book like, Looking For Alaska by John Green. Once I have finished swimming at the beach I like to lay on my towel and read a good book or magazine- I find it super relaxing. If reading isn’t your thing, you can take your Phone or iPad and play on it and listen to some music. 

Image 

I hope you all enjoyed my Beach Essentials post today! I hope you all had a great Christmas and have a great New Year! I am so grateful and thankful to you guys for your help with my blog this year. Achieving now 600 views ( when I expected like 10) is truly amazing, so thank you all so much!

 

Talk Soon!

 

Love

Jess

 

This is NOT a sponsored blog post! All opinions are my own.

 

Twitter:@JessicaTathem

YouTube: http://youtu.be/P1v9W3bDudw

One thought on “Beach Essentials!

Leave a Reply

