My Everyday Makeup

Hello everybody, sorry I haven’t posted in so long, I have been so absolutely busy. So today I thought I would show you my everyday makeup/my favourite makeup products to use. 

 

Firstly I don’t usually put primer on (maybe because I’m lazy :/) so I normally just start off with Rimmels “Wake Me Up” Foundation. I absolutely adore this foundation. It brightens the face and minuses the signs of fatigue , it also has small specks of gold glitter in it which makes the skin look awake and bright. This foundation has a dewy effect, so if you have excessively oily skin this might not be the foundation for you, but if you have normal to dry skin this is great for you. This foundation is build-able and gives a medium coverage, it covers redness perfectly and gives good coverage over blemishes.  You definitely do need translucent powder to set this foundation the reduce shine.

 

Overall this is one of my favourite foundations ever, I would highly recommend and luckily it is drugstore so in budget.

 Image

 

This mascara “Maybelline Colossal Volum’ Express” had me wondering when I first stared using it. I had heard so many people rave about, so when I used it I was left disappointed and a bit annoyed by the volume it gave. However after a few uses I fell in love with it and it is an amazing mascara. I have it in Glam Black- waterproof and when it says it is waterproof it doesn’t lie, this stuff will stay on through anything (except waterproof makeup remover). Another mascara I love (especially for bottom lashes and to add volume) is the “Clinique Lash Power Mascara” in the long wearing formula and in the colour Onyx Black. This mascara brush has a small brush so I adds a lot of volume to the top lashes and also adds a suitable extension to the bottom lashes.

Image

 

I love eyeliner I have a massive collection of them, but my favourite is the “Clinique Cream Shaper for eyes” in black diamond. There is not much to say about the eyeliner other then it has a creamy texture which makes it easy to apply and also that it stays almost all day- I sometimes have to reapply. 

 Image

 

 

I have two concealers that I use for my day to day makeup and they are “YBF Neutralizing Crème” and “Maybelline Fit Me Concealer” in Light. The Neutralizing Crème is great for redness and blemishes- it cover them right up and doesn’t crease or dry out during the day.  The Fit Me Concealer gives a good coverage but if my skin is dry it is terrible to use. This concealer dries on the skin and if you have flaky skin- will make you skin look extremely flaky. This concealer is quite a yellow toned concealer so I recommend you try it before buying.

Image 

 

There are three blushes/bronzers I alternate between for my day makeup. Firstly I have “Sportsgirls Glow & Behold- Illuminating Bronzer”. I love this bronzer, it gives a shine and glow to the face which makes you look healthy and awake. The colour pay off is really good, it is very pigmented which means you only need a little bit. Secondly I have “Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow and Mood Boosting Blush” in Natural. Now I don’t know if this enhances my mood but it definitely adds a healthy glow to the face and makes me look radiant and happy. Lastly I am going to talk about a liquid blush/illuminator and that is “ Rimmels Wake Me Up Instant Radiance Shimmer Touch”. I use this on my cheeks bones (especially at night) and it adds a perfect amount of shimmer to my face and also makes me look more awake and radiant.

Image 

 

Finally today I am going to talk about two setting powders. Now one of these are a mineral foundation but on days I want extra coverage I’ll use this. These powers are “ Face Of Australia Translucent Loose Power” and “Pür Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup SPF 15”. I love these powders they last all day and keep my liquid foundation in place and set. These also keep my face from becoming excessively shiny during extremely hot days.

 Image

 

Overall I have quite simple daily makeup as I hate the feeling of piles of makeup on. Sorry if this is brief- I have been so busy its crazy.

 

Hope you all have an AMAZING week. Talk Soon

 

x Jess

 

 

All of these photos are taken myself. All opinions are my own. THIS IS NOT A SPONSORED POST.

Leave a Reply

